I had a great blog all pressed and ready for you, but the stupid host only posted the picture of the football!  Oops.  Well, suffice it to say that there was much better content than just a cool picture, but I suppose I’ll have to attempt a rewrite so that you can get your fix. 

Football season is finally here!!  Yay!  The last few weeks have been fantastically filled with football games, highlight, reels, and of course, the beers.  Even my son is getting in on it, with his little 4 year old self out there playing some flag football.  4 year old football = adorable, by the way.  I highly recommend it. 

My Packers lost their first game, which sucked, especially surrounded by about 49 49ers fans at my home while I barbequed.  I may have shed a few tears.  Don’t judge me.  They’re still gonna take the season though, don’t let that first game fool you.  My boys are amazing, and just like I tell my kids, don’t worry boys, I love you all the time.  When you suck, when you’re great, when you’re mediocre, when you drop the pass, fumble the ball, take that QB sack, miss the kick, or lead us all to glory with an amazing play on defense.  Love you all the time. 

Sorry I haven’t blogged in awhile.  Life is BUSY, as you are well aware.  The kids are great, especially now that school has started again.  My love life, eh, well, that’s a story for another day.  Derby still rocks my socks.  Thank God for that.  Work is exhausting.  School is demanding as well as exhausting.  My internship is looking to be pretty fantastic, but I will be busy.  And of course with Ethan’s football and Emily’s basketball…let’s just say the coffee pot will be pouring nonstop this fall.  Just how I love my life!  🙂

Anyway…time to go get my sweat on with sexy Mr. Shaun T and the Insanity crew.  Go watch some football.  Or ESPN.  Or something. 

