Okay, I’ll admit it.  I love watching family-friendly shows like Dr. Quinn, Medicine Woman.  I know it’s old school, but I love happy endings. It drives my husband bananas, but he puts up with it.  I swear, I’m like a pregnant woman, getting all choked up at death scenes and sad music.  WTF is wrong with me?  Ha!  I was never like this before children…I could watch a horror movie festival all night alone in my own house.  Now I jump when the cat walks around the corner.  Sheesh.  I know, I know…what kind of self-respecting ass-kicking ninja mom can’t take it when the bad guy comes in with the chainsaw?  Well, I’ll tell you who…this one.  But I swear, I learned a lot living in Texas, like how to shoot someone in their face if they get too close to my personal happy zone.  Just because California might be abolishing the death penalty does not mean that I will aim lower. 

To recap, Dr. Quinn, good.  Texas Chainsaw Massacre, fun but really scary with the lights off. Californians, scared to kill.  Texans, shoot you from the front porch. 

Oh, and if you sneak up on me in my house while I’m watching a scary movie, don’t be surprised if I shoot. 

