Okay.  I’ll admit it.  I’m scared.  We are in California, and with friends and family, and having a blast…but the funds are already starting to run low.  This combined with the fact that NO ONE seems to be hiring right now, is really, really scary.  I am not really sure what we are going to do if we do not find jobs soon.  I might just be flipping beef at your local burger joint.  I think I just threw up a little in my mouth.  Ugh.  But I’m not too good to clean a toilet.  I just don’t wanna…but that doesn’t mean I  won’t.  I’ll be the sexiest janitor that Cali has ever seen!

It does suck right now though.  Nothing is going as planned.  It’s really hard to find a house when you don’t have a job; even harder to find a job when the economy is shit.  And I’ve gotta be honest…I’m not so crazy about Stockton.  No offense to those who live there, but damn.  It’s so depressed that it makes me want to take a prozac.

I don’t really know what we are going to do.  We might have a house…maybe.  Still waiting to hear from this guy.  But even if we do, can we afford it?  Can we find jobs?  Are we gonna be okay?

The answer to all of the above questions is yes.  We are going to be okay.  I know that we are…I just have this ball of pain in my stomach that is slowly turning into an ulcer.  And every time my children ask me, “Mom, when are we going to get our own house?” it hurts just a little bit more.  I keep questioning our choice to move back home…was it the right decision?  Who knows?  All I really know is that I’m with my family.  And that’s all that really matters.  My children, my husband, my dad…well, he’s not here yet, but will be soon.

Plus, we have great friends and family out here that will support us in everything that we do.  So there.

Happy New Year everyone!

